Town Council

The governing body of Knightdale consists of a Mayor and five (5) Councilmen. This governing body oversees the general government and administration of the affairs of the Town. The Mayor and Councilmen are elected to four (4) year staggered, terms through a general election. 

The Councilmen are a policy-setting body that is charged with establishing local regulations that ensure the quality of life expectations of the Town's citizenry are met.     

 Randy Young

Mayor Pro Tempore Randy Young

612 N. First Avenue, Knightdale, NC 27545
(919) 217-5872
Committees: Nominating, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Liaison, Parks and Recreation Committee. 

Current term ends: December 2021.

 Jessica Day

Councilor Jessica Day

1210 Bristoe Drive, Apt. 305, Knightdale, NC 27545
(919) 819-0307

Current term ends: November 2021.

Pete Mangum 

Councilor Pete Mangum

605 North First Avenue, Knightdale, NC 27545
(919) 427-3197 or (919) 266-1100
Committees: Chamber of Commerce Liaison, Development Review, Finance, Legislative.

Current term ends: December 2019.
Mark Swan 

Councilor Mark Swan

600 Crosstie Street, Knightdale, NC 27545 
(919) 217-5855
Committees: Nominating, Community Policing Advisory Board Liaison, Public Safety, Finance, Parks and Recreation Committee.

Current term ends: December 2021.

Dustin Tripp 

Councilor Dustin Tripp 

204 Switchback Street, Knightdale, NC 27545 
(919) 623-3040
Committees: Planning and Engineering, Land Use Review Board Liaison, Public Safety, Legislative, Triangle J Council of Government (alternate).

Current term ends: December 2019.